Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Shannon

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tom Shannon

4.8 out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Juan Becerra

Juan Becerra

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"You are the best, I appreciate your service, thank you very much!"
Profile photo of Joseph Esposito

Joseph Esposito

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Do not be put off by confronting the truth about homeowners insurance. This agency will tell you how it is even when you may not like hearing it. I was not properly insured with a “rental property” which I though was not. So I was paying a premium for insurance on a property which was not what I thought it was until Leslie put me straight. Now I am covered properly and happy to pay more for peace of mind. Thank you Tom Shannon and Leslie."
Profile photo of Monica Guzman

Monica Guzman

August 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"If you are looking for an insurance agent, Samantha Fermin is the perfect agent!! Not only did she go above and beyond to assist me yet her attention to detail was impressive! She managed to save me a whole lot of money and time. I have never experienced the customer service she provided me. She should be in a commercial! I would defintely recommend Samantha to all my friends and family! Samantha just proved that being nice, patient, understanding and caring goes a long way!!! I never write reviews yet I felt compelled to do so because what she did for me goes beyond what I expected!!!"
Profile photo of N Arsenis

N Arsenis

June 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Professiona, knowledge and reliable insurance brokerage. Excellent staff that takes the time to explain all the details. Excellent brokerage from start to finish."
Profile photo of Elizabeth Aniol

Elizabeth Aniol

January 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Tom Shannon's State Farm Agency has been my insurance company for nearly 10 years. I have always been happy with their service and rates, but especially so most recently when I needed to purchase co-op insurance for the purchase of my first apartment. Jerry was beyond helpful - he answered every one of my MANY questions accurately and knowledgably. He was polite and professional, and ensured we got everything done very quickly. Aside from the exceptional service, their rates were the best I found hands-down - I highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of N C

N C

October 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"Everyone in the Tom Shannon State Farm store are great. Christina, Leslie, Jerry & Anastasio. Wonderful people!"
Profile photo of Karol Smith

Karol Smith

March 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice"
Profile photo of J Reitz

J Reitz

February 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend Tom Shannon's State Farm office. I was recently told by an insurance industry professional that I have excellent coverage at very competitive rates with Tom Shannon at State Farm. An added plus is, when Tom is out of the office, his staff is knowledgable and more than capable to help. Just this week, Taso kindly worked to provide me with insurance on a newly purchased vehicle. Thank you!"
Profile photo of Danielle Sterling

Danielle Sterling

January 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jerry is a phenomenal Sales Rep. Everything he does is precise and done in a timely fashion. I would recommend working with him to every and anyone!! Amazing Job thanks again Jerry!!"
Profile photo of Md Bakht

Md Bakht

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always at the top of their job. Very helpful and friendly. I am being with them for years."
Profile photo of Keegan Hall

Keegan Hall

December 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jerry Aviles assisted me with personal property insurance quoting and the overall policy itself. I had a very good experience, he was super helpful in answering my questions and was very honest with me which was great!"
Profile photo of Joseph Gildea

Joseph Gildea

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service! Went above and beyond to help me with my accident"
Profile photo of Ayesah Hamid

Ayesah Hamid

October 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Always a great experience from this branch. I've dealt with samantha, and leslie before and both were amazing with helping me get everything I needed . They're always my go to!"
Profile photo of Angelina Cabrera

Angelina Cabrera

October 29, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great service. Samantha Fermin really made it easy for me to get home insurance every time I moved. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."
Profile photo of STEVEN NEYLAND

STEVEN NEYLAND

August 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great friendly service!"
Profile photo of James Fisher

James Fisher

October 21, 2015

1  out of  5
"I've been a State Farm customer for 10+yrs across multiple agents and blindly transferred my policies to Tom's office when I moved to Astoria. I bought a new car and this team was able to get a policy setup and started for me on the same day. Since then everything has been a mess. Despite local 'Agents' serving as the main benefit of the State Farm business model there are real problems internal to this agency. At other State Farm agencies the Agent will sometimes pick up the phone themselves. I was never able to actually speak with Tom Shannon despite asking. There seemed to be no coordination between members of the staff and the information I received (or worst, didn't receive) varied every time I called in. If you do business with them, make sure it is in writing because twice they made changes (including one paid-in-full policy cancellation) that I did not request after I called in. Worst of all, this agency team was resigned to losing me as a customer when all of their competitors offered quotes with significantly lower rates with far better coverage. I had selected to start an Auto policy with State Farm out of loyalty but they had no interest in fighting the system to offer me a more competitive rate. Again, what is the purpose of having an 'Agent' based business model if the Agent won't fight for you as a customer. I encourage you to look for an agent elsewhere."